Author Topic: MUD  (Read 3892 times)

Offline fast58

• New folks
MUD
« on: July 31, 2007, 10:29:29 PM »
Where else can you park if it to muddy at the bend in the road?

Offline michael lueders

Re: MUD
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2007, 10:47:53 PM »
My guess would be the lot at the South end of Wenedover right against the buffs on the left as you head out. Seen some camp there before. Can't speak to the legality. Also, some camp on the dirt road along the canal past the bend in the road. IE go past the truck stop, don't turn right to the salt at the bend..just go straight. If no one chews up the mud and it has the same chance as the salt it should start to firm up as it is higher ground than the lake itself....total newb here so take it for what's it's worth. :mrgreen:

Offline Richard Thomason

• http://www.dannyboystreamliner.com
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2007, 11:28:34 PM »
Anyone ever thought at staying at the scale house? Don't know the legalities but have seen rigs at scales for days.

Offline Sumner

• Global Moderator
  • Blanding, Ut..a small dot in the middle of nowhere
    • http://purplesagetradingpost.com/sumner/sumnerindex.html
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2007, 11:30:41 PM »
Anyone ever thought at staying at the scale house? Don't know the legalities but have seen rigs at scales for days.

Maybe they were there against their wishes  :wink:,

Sum

Offline JackD

• NOBODY'S FOOL
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2007, 11:46:31 PM »
The scale house waiters are waiting for permits.
The ramp at the airport down where "Lighting Man"did his shows and Mother Moon's dog blew up should be available. :wink:
"I would rather lose going fast enough to win than win going slow enough to lose."
"That horrible smell is dirty feet being held to the fire"

Offline jimmy six

« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2007, 04:54:34 PM »
The area on the east end of town near the bluffs was called "tarantula flats" years ago.....Camper beware................................