Author Topic: New to board. Need some direction.  (Read 2406 times)

stimoszyk

New to board. Need some direction.
« on: February 11, 2006, 08:11:51 PM »
Well I am new to your great site. I am a current nostalgia funny car owner/driver, and feel the need for a hobby. The flopper is like a job! Any how my father and I have a 53 Studebaker coupe that was run at El Mirage many years ago, and I would like to take it back. I have no idea where to start. I currently have several engine choices to choose from. One being an early Cadillac like it ran. I'm not looking to set the world on fore, just have some fun. Thanks for any help.

Steve Timoszyk
Detroit MI.

landracing

« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2006, 08:53:11 PM »
Steve,

Well as the owner of the site, I would just like to say welcome...

You will find that when you start asking questions, there will be a wide variety of answers.. We get you started in the right direction...

What you should do, since you are new to the site is in the build diaries sections you should start a new topic with your vehicle and post some pictures... This helps for those who can see what you are working on... I know I am a visual aide type of guy...

Most obvious answer to your question is start with a current rule book. The new rule book is due out soon from the SCTA-BNI.. Keep watching the site and I will announce when it is available...

Again welcome to the site glad you found your way here.

Jon Amo

Offline Dynoroom

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2006, 12:00:46 AM »