Author Topic: LSR Math  (Read 6579 times)

Offline Calkins

• On Any Sunday
    • Facebook
LSR Math
« on: June 24, 2009, 08:03:51 PM »
Does anyone have formulas or links for formulas for LSR?  I'm looking for something to tell me how much pony power I need to run a certain speed on a motorcycle at Bonnie.  I looked at Sum's site, but I'm to tarded to figure those out.  Keep in mind, I graduated from a Missouri high school!
Justin Calkins - Iowa Falls, Iowa  USA

Offline Speed Limit 1000

Re: LSR Math
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2009, 08:07:54 PM »
http://www.landracing.com/forum/index.php/board,31.0.html
Look on the home page of landracing.com :cheers:
John Gowetski, red hat @ 221.183 MPH MSA Lakester, Bockscar #1000 60 ci normally aspirated w/N20

Offline Calkins

• On Any Sunday
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2009, 08:12:43 PM »
Like I said, Missouri school!   :roll:

Thanks!

Offline Speed Limit 1000

« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2009, 08:19:26 PM »
What kind of bike? Some one will be able to give you some help :-D
John Gowetski, red hat @ 221.183 MPH MSA Lakester, Bockscar #1000 60 ci normally aspirated w/N20

Offline willieworld

« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2009, 09:17:39 PM »
 here is an easy one    http://www.rbracing-rsr.com/aerohpcalc.html   willie buchta
willie-dpombatmir-buchta

Offline Calkins

• On Any Sunday
    • Facebook
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2009, 09:35:45 PM »
Thanks!  I knew you had a good one!

Offline interested bystander

« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2009, 10:30:29 PM »
Back to the subject, which was LSR math.

Start with this formula:  F=MA

And simply go from there!     
5 mph in pit area (clothed)

Offline willieworld

« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2009, 11:00:11 PM »
mr newton would be proud--but you see calkins and i are both from missouri  --i can count to 11-- with my shoes off to 21   LOL                                               willie buchta
« Last Edit: June 25, 2009, 11:03:00 PM by willieworld »
willie-dpombatmir-buchta

Offline Calkins