Author Topic: Motorcycle Wheels  (Read 10547 times)

Offline drp123

• New folks
Motorcycle Wheels
« on: March 19, 2007, 01:51:37 PM »
I am a LSR newbie, but have been into fast bikes and drag racing all my life. I'll start with an easy question. I am looking into buying front and rear 17" RC Components RC Comp wheels. These are aluminum and available in 3 spoke and 5 spoke patterns (spokes are billet). Unlike some other wheels the spokes bolt to the outer rim instead of being a forged and machined billet. Is there any rule problems running these wheels?  Along those same lines, what treaded DOT tires are some of you running on your Busa's?
I am building a 750cc Honda, and just want to have the best components in case it decides to go fast.

Offline John Noonan

• 306 200+ mph time slips. 252 mph on a dirtbike
Re: Motorcycle Wheels
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2007, 06:25:43 PM »
My RC wheels lost air in them in 2002, switched to either PM or OEM and never had an issue like that again, all the rims had steel stems and caps on them.

I have used OEM tires for the Busa and also 208's

Good luck with whatever you choose.

J

Offline 1212FBGS

• http://www.motobody.com
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2007, 10:29:05 PM »
man i have seen a LOT of toco'ed RC wheels at drag races stay away!! i use bolt together PMFR wheels on my 750 and never had a problem... the same for PM wheels. use stock rims and save your $ for hotel rooms and dinner buffets
kent

Offline drp123

• New folks
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2007, 01:02:40 AM »