Author Topic: SUV Classification  (Read 9559 times)

deftrip

SUV Classification
« on: June 24, 2006, 07:46:40 PM »
Please be gentle guys I'm a newbie....ouch! I'm interested in competing one day and I'm unsure what class would a S-10 Blazer fall into.I've read the rule book cover to cover and still can't find where it would be classified.Both modified and production truck classes states it must have a "full stock bed".Obviously a S-10 Blazer does not have a bed.I'm stumped.Any help would be appreciated thanks. Whew!! that wasn't to bad.

Offline Nortonist 592

• http://www.artfv.com/design/fashion/
SUV Classification
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2006, 09:48:00 PM »
Most of them are classified as push trucks.  You may have found a machine that defies classification.  Although I think the car guys are better at figuring out how to classify a machine.  I wouldn't recommend entering it as a GT though.  I would definitely contact the SCTA and let them make the decision.  Good luck.
Get off the stove Grandad.  You're too old to be riding the range.

Offline jimmy six

SUV Classification
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2006, 10:04:36 PM »
My guess would be is the same as any passenger car...........Dan?
First GMC 6 powered Fuel roadster over 200, with 2 red hats. Pit crew for Patrick Tone's Super Stock #49 Camaro

deftrip

SUV Classification
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2006, 03:50:44 AM »
Well the closest class I can find would be gas coupe in the modified class which a generic requirement is "suitable seating for four adults" but it doesnt seem very fair to run a S-10 Blazer which is basically a box on wheels against cars that are running 225 mph plus.I have to agree with Nortonist 592, I may have found something not classified yet.

Offline Sumner

• Global Moderator
  • Blanding, Ut..a small dot in the middle of nowhere
    • http://purplesagetradingpost.com/sumner/sumnerindex.html
SUV Classification
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2006, 12:29:39 PM »
Quote from: deftrip