Author Topic: Newcomer  (Read 5813 times)

Offline GH

Newcomer
« on: May 24, 2006, 11:33:14 AM »
I'm new at this, I have been watching this site for some time at the local Library, now I have a new lap top and can respond. I have been to the salt flats a few times. I got hooked as soon as I stepped on the salt in 1997. Be patient with me while I learn my way around this stuff.

Offline Glen

• Global Moderator
  • SCTA/BNI timer 1983 to 2004, Retired,. Crew on Tur
newcomer
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2006, 11:59:13 AM »
Welcome to the site, we always enjoy the newbies. There is a wealth of Info here and you wll make new friends along the way. What are your plans, where do you live etc. Many times there are people in your area you don't know about that are salt racers. Feel free to ask anything and someone will get you an answer. Enjoy the site. Jon Amo is the web master and does a great job keeping it up dated. \
Glen
Glen
Crew on Turbinator II

South West, Utah

Offline Sumner

• Global Moderator
  • Blanding, Ut..a small dot in the middle of nowhere
    • http://purplesagetradingpost.com/sumner/sumnerindex.html
Re: Newcomer
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2006, 02:03:41 PM »
Quote from: GH
I'm new at this, I have been watching this site for some time at the local Library, now I have a new lap top and can respond. I have been to the salt flats a few times. I got hooked as soon as I stepped on the salt in 1997. Be patient with me while I learn my way around this stuff.

Hey being in Springfield, MO (pay attention Glen  :twisted:) you are in a "hot bed" of racers :D .   Actually I'm not kidding.  Gary Hart lives just north of town and has two LSR cars that he races on the salt and at Maxton.  

Someone else (someone help me with the name) lives nearby and I think runs a '34 ford.  

John (WZJUNK) the "body man" on Hooley's Stude is in Neosho, not far and Hooley and his Stude are in Chelsea, OK a little further.