Author Topic: limits,what limits?  (Read 7055 times)

Offline peglegcraig

limits,what limits?
« on: April 23, 2006, 07:53:09 PM »
Hello all, I'm new to LSR and want to know if it will be possible to participate. I want to ride a sidecar to a LSR record, however I am a bilateral above knee amputee. I lost my limbs 8 yrs ago at work and started riding an outfit then after 35 yrs on two wheels. Is there anything rule wise that would stop me from giving LSR a shot?

Offline hitz

limits,what limits?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2006, 02:09:53 AM »
Craig,
  I'm not the one to say but have never read anything in the rule book that should stop you. If you have a driving license that should be a good start. Getting off the bike without restriction shouldn't be a problem. I'd call someone at the SCTA and ask for more information.

http://www.scta-bni.org/

Good luck! Hope to see you at Speed week 2006

Harv

Offline jimmy six

limits,what limits?
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2006, 09:56:30 AM »
I'm concered with the word "ride" in your inquiry. I believe that no passengers are allowed on side cars, or cars for that matter, at a BMI/SCTA sanctioned meet. I do not know about Bub meets. Good Luck
First GMC 6 powered Fuel roadster over 200, with 2 red hats. Pit crew for Patrick Tone's Super Stock #49 Camaro

bak189

limits,what limits?
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2006, 02:05:52 PM »
The BUB meet WILL allow passengers in the sidecar this year or
132lbs (60kg) ballast in the chair
as per AMA/FIM rules.
However, I am sure it depents a lot on what type of sidecar outfit.....and what type of construction....it has to be a SAFE sidecar rig....and approved by the Tech people....sending a picture in with the entry will make it a lot easier for everyone involved.

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
Peg Leg Craig
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2006, 03:34:36 PM »