Author Topic: Noob questions  (Read 3551 times)

Offline Blob1620

• New folks
Noob questions
« on: June 02, 2022, 12:48:01 PM »
Hi all, this is my first year.

Have people been getting their 2022 rulebooks and whatnot yet? I've been registered for months and just want to make sure I've not been forgotten about. The car is almost done, and I'm prepping up for the 2000 mile road trip to come join you all this year!!!

Offline GW

Re: Noob questions
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2022, 01:10:03 PM »
Whatchabringin?

GW

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2022, 02:23:58 PM »
Nope, I haven't received my tube yet*, either, and I don't think the books are released yet.  No doubt I'll be corrected if I'm wrong.

*The tube is the mailing tube/container which members will get.  It contains the poster, pins and info sheets.  The rulebooks are mailed in a separate envelope.  Soon, very soon...
Jon E. Wennerberg
 a/k/a Seldom Seen Slim
 Skandia, Michigan
 (that's way up north)
2 Club member x2
Owner of landracing.com

Offline 37 ROADSTER

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2022, 03:28:44 PM »
Rule books are out and should be delivered soon.

Offline Blob1620

• New folks
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2022, 03:48:26 PM »
Absolutely wild to me that the rule book comes out just a month or two before the event.... I hope there aren't any surprises compared to the 2021 version.

Offline Blob1620

• New folks
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2022, 04:27:42 PM »
Whatchabringin?

GW

J/GL Lakester

Online Stan Back

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2022, 04:40:40 PM »
"Absolutely wild to me that the rule book comes out just a month or two before the event.... I hope there aren't any surprises compared to the 2021 version."