Author Topic: New to all of this...No more dreaming, time to start doing  (Read 4490 times)

Offline Sanocki

• New folks
    • My page
New to all of this...No more dreaming, time to start doing
« on: October 12, 2007, 12:17:40 PM »
I really don't even feel worthy to post here with all the big names on this forum, but I thought I would introduce myself and say hello.

I have an 05 Busa I've been working on for a few years. Nothing fancy but it's mine and I love the bike. I hope to make the 200 Club sometime in the future. For 08 I would like to get 130 & 150 under my belt on the salt.

I have permission from the Wife and Kids to pursue this life long dream of mine, so I should be around for awhile...Reading, Reading, Reading, absorbing info, etc...

I just turned 35 & have been riding for about 25 years. I hope to make this a family event, and meet & make new friends

John
Life is what you make of it

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
Re: New to all of this...No more dreaming, time to start doing
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2007, 12:57:50 PM »
Here's the best thing for you to do:  Adopt this phrase as your personal motto:  "Abandon all savings accounts, ye who enter here".

Racing at Bonneville is universally addictive.  Once you get started -- you're hooked.  First you get the 130 Club, then the 150, then you put some bucks into the 'Busa and figure out how to make 225 hp so you can go 200, then you decide what class you're going to enter to try to get the 2 Club hat -- then you're visiting the Salt a couple of times a year, to watch, to participate, to see what the other racers are doing that you could try next time.

It's a family-friendly bunch out there -- so do what you can to have the wife & kids participate, not just say "bye-bye" as you leave for Bonneville a couple of times per year.

See you on the Salt!
Jon E. Wennerberg