Author Topic: Springfield Flyer.  (Read 1462095 times)

Speed Limit 1000, salt27 and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline kiwi belly tank

Re: Springfield Flyer.
« Reply #3810 on: March 05, 2024, 12:33:00 PM »
Realistically Mike, neither of our liners should exist. The general consensus for quite some time has been that building a competitive streamliner had gone way beyond the Joe Average & his backyard shed. Growing up on the wrong side of the track so to speak molded me into a "build something from nothing" kind of person just like yourself but the big difference is I have a lot of years experience in streamliners & salt racing but you have never even been near another liner so to me your accomplishments are so much greater & I salute you. Battle on :-D Mate!
My battle is now affording to run my impossible dream to it's maximum potential without selling the shirt off my back or my spare kidney.
  Kiwi battler out! :-)

Offline tauruck

« Reply #3811 on: March 05, 2024, 06:09:00 PM »
I get you. You were with Al and you're based in the right country. All the experience.
Something about Kiwis and South Africans. Good battlers. It shows in the rugby.

I'm a determined guy. More than most. I'm that black sheep you don't want around at Christmas.
I tell it like it is. I don't do family. A real "racer" might cosy up to them because they have unlimited funds
but I'm not entourage material. I came in alone and I'll go out alone with my boots on and no silver spoon borrowed from anyone.

I got lucky on God given talent. Most of this stuff comes naturally so all I need are the sponsors, hard graft and a bit of luck.
Time is short and it's go time brother. 🤛🏻

Offline tauruck

« Reply #3812 on: March 06, 2024, 09:01:27 AM »
I got the cold side turbo flanges pressed on and we'll weld on Friday.
I'm not into these V band clamps.

Offline tauruck

« Reply #3813 on: March 06, 2024, 05:04:10 PM »
This post is for my bud Sid.

These boys in South Africa have some nerve.