Author Topic: frameless window rules  (Read 18660 times)

Offline gsjohnny

• New folks
frameless window rules
« on: February 06, 2011, 07:19:19 PM »
Beginning January 1, 2012 all vehicles with “frameless” side windows, regardless of speed, must have all non-laminated windows constructed of polycarbonate material.
Additional bracing must be installed to prevent window blowout or collapse

dont know if this the correct area for this. i'm new to this type of racing and am trying to make it to loring in july.
i have a 73 buick century with the frameless windows. being a street car, does this rule mean i have to replace my windows?

thanks
john

Offline Dynoroom

• Global Moderator
Re: frameless window rules
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 07:24:42 PM »
That rule was mainly for Bonneville although it would include El Mirage for us west coasters. I don't know if the other race organizations have followed suit, I doubt it but check with the Loring officials.
Michael LeFevers
Kugel and LeFevers Pontiac Firebird

Without Data You're Just Another Guy With An Opinion!

Racing is just a series of "Problem Solving" events that allow you to spend money & make noise...

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2011, 07:34:08 PM »
Loring official on this Forum is "Blakslax" or "Blackslax" -- you should be able to find him with a search through the "members" tab.

Once you find him =-= also use the LTA/Loring Timing Ass'n thread to get more focused information.  Best wishes - and have fun.
Jon E. Wennerberg
 a/k/a Seldom Seen Slim
 Skandia, Michigan
 (that's way up north)
2 Club member x2
Owner of landracing.com

Offline gsjohnny

• New folks
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2011, 10:07:25 PM »