Author Topic: Any Motorcycle LSR, performance shops ect. in SE Wyoming ?  (Read 5326 times)

Offline BusaBFTE

• New folks
I am new to Wyoming and will be new to Land Speed Racing and am looking for anyone in the SE Wyoming or Denver area to help me set up my 04 Busa for Land Speed. I am used to racing 1/4 mile back east and have been wanting to get into Land Speed, I just realize the value of having friends that can help you along the way. So, if there is anyone out there, any help would be appreciated. :cheers:

Offline John Noonan

• 306 200+ mph time slips. 252 mph on a dirtbike
Re: Any Motorcycle LSR, performance shops ect. in SE Wyoming ?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2010, 11:15:43 AM »
Remove engine, ship to Carpenter racing in NJ, receive engine back and go racing.. :cheers:

Welcome to the site..

Tell us more about what your goals are speedwise and how you plan to get there..Turbo  :evil: NAWS, NOS,SPRAY,Giggle Juice, all motor..?

You might be better off buying a purpose built bike for LSR and keep your current ride as a weekend warrior streetbike.

Good luck either way.
  :cheers:
John

Offline nrhs sales

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2010, 12:17:16 PM »
If you had something powered by a Harley engine I could give you lots of advice but I am plumb stupid when it comes to the newfangled 4 cylinder motors with the cams on top!  ;)

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2010, 12:41:15 PM »
SE Wyoming is not quite right next door to Salt Lake City -- but Scott Horner is just opening a shop in SLC and might be worth contacting if you don't find someone in Denver or some other nearby town.  Scott builds and races 'Busas, having been in SoCal for a while and Las Vegas for a while as a builder and tuner, and now has moved to Salt Lake.