Author Topic: lug nuts on aluminum wheels  (Read 6935 times)

D400

lug nuts on aluminum wheels
« on: April 25, 2010, 09:18:35 PM »
I am building a Dodge 400 to run in F/Pro.  I have read the rule book several times but lug nuts on aluminum wheels seems unclear to me.  I will be running factory aluminum wheels which have tappered lug nuts so is this useable this way or do I have to reconfigure the wheel to run lug nuts with steel washers under them?  I am a newbie at this and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline SPARKY

• Global Moderator
Re: lug nuts on aluminum wheels
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2010, 09:59:08 PM »
You are at the very least going to have to get 1" lug nuts.  :-o
Miss LIBERTY,  changing T.K.I.  to noise, dust, rust, BLUE HATS & hopefully not scrap!!

"Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure or nothing."   Helen Keller

We are going to explore the racing N words NITROUS & NITRO!

Offline desotoman

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 12:51:46 AM »
How about a picture of the wheel and lug nuts.

Tom G.
I love the USA. How much longer will we be a free nation?

Asking questions is one's only way of getting answers.

The rational person lets verified facts form or modify his opinion.  The ideologue ignores verified facts which don't fit his preconceived opinions.

Offline 1212FBGS

• http://www.motobody.com
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2010, 05:34:12 AM »