Author Topic: Another great video from Lou Fisher  (Read 3624 times)

Offline Bobby c

Another great video from Lou Fisher
« on: November 18, 2009, 08:49:14 PM »
Bonneville Stories Part X "Anatomy of a Streamliner The Denis Manning Story" has been released on YouTube

A supremely talented and self-taught designer and fabricator, Denis Manning has devoted his life to pursuing the motorcycle land-speed record and his innovative streamliners have succeeded on more than one occasion. Manning, also the founder of aftermarket motorcycle exhaust pipe company BUB Enterprises, built the streamliner that multi-time AMA Grand National Champion Chris Carr rode to a world-record 350.8 mph at the Bonneville Salt Flats on September 7, 2006.

BUB 7 is now the fastest motorcycle on the planet * Chris Carr set a new FIM world record & AMA national record at 367.382 mph thru the mile with an exit speed of 372.534 mph at the Cook Private Meet at the Bonneville Salt Flats Utah Sept. 2009.

Click this link to YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gjmpZ3-uSA

Bob

Offline landsendlynda

Re: Another great video from Lou Fisher
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 11:59:28 PM »
Excellent!!  Denis is such a luv!!  And, once again, Drew has written a song straight out of the salt!!

Congratulations to both Denis and his team, and to Drew for getting the words "just right" ...  It was such an honor to be at the Shootout and watch your dream come true!!

Lynda
Volunteer roadblock at Land's End! Yes, you need your stinkin badge! I'm your Dream Keeper, I protect your dream on the asphalt so you can chase your dream on the salt!

Offline Uncle Jimbo

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2010, 11:44:05 AM »