Author Topic: Safety and Cleanup  (Read 6325 times)

Offline half-fast

Re: Safety and Cleanup
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2009, 06:52:56 PM »
Hi Chris,

I too wanted to jump in here and say thanks for inquiring about issues, and training for them, whilst simultaneously we all collectively hope that the skills will never have to be put to use.

That being said, Todd is a great authority for motorcycle related questions and Bob & Joe for 'cars' so I am sure you will get all the info you need in regard to construction, materials, and fuels.

Being familiar with the operating side of a Hurst and Holmatro cutting/prying tool, I have contemplated what would be the best way to get someone out of an enclosed cockpit, and for this I can just recommend coming to the track on Friday while vehicles are being 'tech inspected' to get a sense of the operators body position, cockpit layouts etc.

Just my two cents

Hi Bob and to all racers head north soon to Loring. I am a full time firefighter/EMT at the Loring station. We are planning to do some additional training in the upcoming weeks that I am organizing. I’m wondering if you could give me a call so we could discuses what types of roll cage, metals and fuels we will be seeing at the track. Our guys area super stoked to have such a great event in our town and can’t wait to see turnout. Call the Loring station 207-328-4108 and they will give you my cell number.

Offline Matt Beil

• New folks
« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2009, 06:17:34 PM »
Hello everyone.  Thank you Chris, I see that you have been in here keeping these guys informed.