Author Topic: ECTA Newb on 2 wheels  (Read 4073 times)

Offline 1mile14

• New folks
ECTA Newb on 2 wheels
« on: January 31, 2009, 01:56:34 AM »
Ill recap from what I posted in the introduction thread. My name is Kevin, im a bit of a gear head and I work for good ole Uncle Sam in his Air Force as a C-17A crew chief. Been in for 9.5 years, im a e-5 with a line number for e-6. I started riding in 2004 on a 636. I was way too cramped on that bike, as im 6'4''. So I sold the bike to a shorter friend.  :cheers:

Ive been having the itch to hit the mile, since the middle of 2007. But funds, bike prep, and time have kept me from the short travel down I95 from Joursey.

So I should probably tell you all what I am working with here: I have a 2006 ZX14. It has a few easy bolt ons. M4 slip ons, PC3 with the internet provided map, flies removed, BMC race filter, GPR dampner, Galfer braided brake/clutch lines, puig double bubble wind screen, frame sliders, turn buckle rear lowing links, Brocks fronk lowering caliper mounts, metal valve stems installed, metal full length chain guard, stock Batlax tires, stock wheels, mirror block offs, speedo healer, Raptor shift light, PMR kill switch, APE cam chain tentioner.

I am also looking at these mods before heading down: TRE, Sprocket change 18/42 or 43, adjustable ignition rotor, new air filter cover, engine ice coolant, red line oil, modifing another seat I have to sit lower, electric shifter, kill box.

Things I still have to do to myself and the bike: Safety wire all of the required components, apply for my numbers, get a membership, and register for April, put on my numbers, new boots, chest/back protector, hip protector. I also need to find a ride there, or borrow a buddies truck.