Author Topic: lets keep it safe  (Read 9103 times)

Offline willieworld

lets keep it safe
« on: July 19, 2008, 10:57:47 AM »
hello all my name is willie buchta--im a chassis builder car and bike --this topic will be ways to keep your race car safer and yourself as will --lets keep this topic on cars --thanks  willie

let me say this--first thing you need to do is get a rule book -read read read --then there is a q & a on the scta website at    www.scta-bni.org   

« Last Edit: July 19, 2008, 01:38:53 PM by willieworld »
willie-dpombatmir-buchta

Ratliff

Re: lets keep it safe
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008, 11:40:06 AM »
http://www.nitrogeezers.com/Cars%20-%20Garlits_Jacko%20Liner.htm

An aluminum bathtub in the cockpit to isolate the driver from the interior of the car as well as the frame members.

Offline mkilger

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2008, 11:41:35 AM »
i
I think that SCTA needs to get a sonic checker and check some if not all the cars out there beceuse I know for a fact that some are way too thin!  There are a lot of people out there that  know how to do nice welding and fab work but there is even more that do not that think thay do!  I hope  I dint piss off any one out there but it is what it is.

Offline Glen

• Global Moderator
  • SCTA/BNI timer 1983 to 2004, Retired,. Crew on Tur
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2008, 12:23:34 PM »
This is a good idea to point people in the right direction, however to be sure that what you are building that it does meet the requirements of the SCTA rule book. On the www.scta-bni.org there is a place to ask questions regarding rules, changes etc. that are the official rules.

I think what Willie is trying to do for cars and bikes is to keep it seperate and clean and as a guide line to follow. There are many people on here with tons of information and ideas as well as who to go to for parts and fabrication.

So bottom line please use it properly and keep other LSR in the proper forums. :-D
Glen
Crew on Turbinator II