Author Topic: I'll work for food and cocktails.....  (Read 7539 times)

Offline rmoreck

• New folks
I'll work for food and cocktails.....
« on: May 04, 2008, 12:52:18 PM »
Anyone in need of experienced help within reasonable driving distance of tehachapi ca. I'm available. I have over 30 yrs experience in racecar fabrication. I'm a certified aircraft welder/fabricator and capable manual machinist. I have experience in all phases of construction from composites to stainless exhaust and everything in-between. Now I don't eat alot and can't drink much ,so I'm cheap ,PM me if you need a hand.

Offline racergeo

Re: I'll work for food and cocktails.....
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2008, 01:52:33 PM »
      I'll move you to Olympia , wa. LOL

Offline Sumner

• Global Moderator
  • Blanding, Ut..a small dot in the middle of nowhere
    • http://purplesagetradingpost.com/sumner/sumnerindex.html
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2008, 01:58:53 PM »
What is reasonable?  Mapquest says it is only 691 miles from your place to mine and an easy 10 hr. 21 min. drive according to them.  Blanding is dry, so I guess it will have to be a "dry cocktail" or a beer and I have food and a couch that makes into a bed.  Sounds good to me.  When can I expect you??

Sounds like you have a lot of skills that could sure help someone,

Sum

Offline promachine

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2008, 10:43:27 AM »
All I have left is to finish assembling the engine, dyno it, find a new tunup for the bigger fuel pump, figure out the new 44 amp mag. wire the new ignition into the car , paint the car and put some new airbags on the truck. Oh yea, and make a living in the meantime, build 4 engines for customers, dyno 3, prep sprint car for this friday night and the fri night I wont be here. Oh yea and next sunday is mothers day. How far are you from Chico?
Happy mothers day , I am going to work! :|
Dirty 2 driver-nitro junkie-H.P. peddler

Offline crewchief

• New folks
    • Fossettlsr
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2008, 10:02:48 AM »