Author Topic: Hybrid Cars, Yes or No  (Read 10729 times)

landracing

Hybrid Cars, Yes or No
« on: January 11, 2008, 01:29:40 AM »
This is a non LSR posting. But I am seeing more and more Hybrids on market and getting into servicing them more. I am curious on who has one, who is thinking about getting one. And do you want any REAL WORLD questions answered about them or servicing them. I am here to answer the questions.

I am not an expert, but I do service them. Are they good enough and efficient enough to own one. Service nightmare, expensive to repair, things you can and can't do...

I am curious to hear any comments, or offer any industry advice on them, or answer any questions about them, which ones are really a waste of time, which ones are really worth it, is the expense worth the benefit...

Jon
« Last Edit: January 11, 2008, 01:31:25 AM by landracing »

Offline Tom Shannon

• http://www.landracing.com
Re: Hybrid Cars, Yes or No
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 11:06:12 AM »
Jon;

Great topic. Driving bus around Salt Town I spot alot of Toyota Prius'.
 What are your thoughts on an Alternative Fuel only salt meet? I'm friends of fellow USFRA members,Kent & Brent Singleton, of Ogden,UT.You remember them  :-)at WF's 2007 and the Skool Bus that ran the long course during our wind delay. They also had the electric Jr. dragster on the 130 club course. Do you see a time when we could hold an alternative fuel only salt meet? Thanks again Jon
Tom Shannon
On The Road

dwarner

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2008, 02:26:23 PM »
Call Mike Cook, bring your wallet.
Call USFRA, put on a meet in conjunction with WoS. This has been suggested many times before I don't know why they are not moving on it.

DW

Offline Dean Los Angeles

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2008, 05:39:18 PM »
There are always two questions these days, both green.

1. Is it green for the environment?
2. How much green does it cost?