Author Topic: New to ECTA / Test and Tune / Rookie Orientation ?  (Read 4468 times)

Offline Cajun Kid

• Rajun Cajun Racing E/CGALT 5690
  • Venable Rod's & Racing #805 Studebaker, #806 Ford
New to ECTA / Test and Tune / Rookie Orientation ?
« on: December 28, 2007, 03:18:22 PM »
Well The new year is about here  and ECTA should have my 2008 Membership form and fee by now.  I am in the process of getting my car number too... woo hoo... I hope I get the car done for April.

I do have a few questions.

1. Does Maxton have any test and tune track days in 2008 ?
2. Is there a rookie meeting the Friday afternoon before the event? (I am a rookie to LSR but have past race experiance in cars and on bikes)
3. On an average day with average turn out  how many passes can a car make (5 , 7 10 ??)
4. How much longer is a Snell 2000 rating good for on my helmet? (usually 10 years to 2010 ? )

Any of you fine racers live near Winston Salem NC ?

Thanks

Charles
ECTA Record Holder Maxton
E/CBFALT, E/CBGALT, E/CGALT, E/CFALT, A/CGALT, C/CGALT, D/CGALT, C/CBGALT, B/CBGALT, C/CFALT
OHIO
B/CGALT, C/CGALT

LTA Record Holder and 200 Club Member
A/CBFALT, B/CBFALT, C/CBFALT, C/CFALT, C/CGALT,   E/CGALT, E/CFALT

Fastest Standing Mile at Ohio  203.343mph
Fastest Standing Mile at Maxton 196.967mph
Fastest Standing 1.5 Mile at Loring 213.624mph
Fastest Standing Mile at Loring 204.109mph

http://s261.photobucket.com/albums/ii43/cajunkid5690/

Blog    www.venablerodsandracing.com
email   venableracing@gmail.com

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
Re: New to ECTA / Test and Tune / Rookie Orientation ?
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2007, 03:51:06 PM »