Author Topic: Classic Category Rule Question  (Read 3065 times)

Offline angryyouth

• "Not so much the youth part but definately still Angry"
  • New folks
Classic Category Rule Question
« on: September 28, 2007, 01:34:02 AM »
As I am a newbie I apologize ahead of time if this is a redundant post or a complete ludicrous question. But I am going to ask it at the risk of ridicule. In the classic category it states that; "Classes within the Classic Category are the equivalent of the Modified and Production categories with body modifications as allowed in those categories".
  Since the Classic Category does not have a modified sub class but it does have a Classic Production class is one to assume that all non production classes in the classic category I.E. Classic Unblown Gas Coupe are allowed body modifications of said modified class or is the Altered class one in the same as Modified?
 I apologize for the long winded question but sometimes when reading the rule book I feel as if I'm reading chinese and I am trying to avoid any possible embarrassment at Tech.
Thank You.
-A

dwarner

Re: Classic Category Rule Question
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2007, 08:42:09 AM »
You understand more than you know. A Classic Gas Coupe has the same rules as a Gas Coupe in the Modified Category. Remember, the classes are broken into categories with various classes within the category.

The reason the book is written the way it is was to try to minimize the total page count. Forums like this one tend to fill in the blanks. Keep asking.

BTW - what are you so angry about? This is fun,

DW

Offline Glen

• Global Moderator
  • SCTA/BNI timer 1983 to 2004, Retired,. Crew on Tur
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2007, 10:40:19 AM »
Dan, he's angry because it rains 345 days a year and his paint won't dry. I spent 21 months up there in the Army and summer is for two weeks in August (sometimes) :evil:
Glen
Crew on Turbinator II

South West, Utah

Offline angryyouth