Author Topic: Hello  (Read 14257 times)

biketoc

Hello
« on: April 13, 2007, 07:35:15 PM »
Hello
I am new to land racing ,but not new to racing.
I live in Baltimore Maryland. I wish to try a shot at the 50-100cc land speed record. I am sending for a rule book and membership
soon. I am very sorry about missing the March /April meet. I had a wire come off my oil pump and damage my engine .
but now it will be better than before. :-D

Offline Stainless1

• Administrator
  • Robert W. P. "Stainless" Steele
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2007, 10:25:25 PM »
That is a scenario that sounds just like LSR, and the correct reply... :wink: Welcome to our world, you have my condolences in advance...  :roll:
Stainless
Red Hat 228.039, 2001, 65ci, Bockscar Lakester #1000 with a little N2O

Offline John Noonan

• 306 200+ mph time slips. 252 mph on a dirtbike
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2007, 03:09:41 AM »
Welcome the best Web-forum for land speed racing, what record are you going for, streamliner, or sit on, Production, Modified, Altered??

Good luck either way and aagain welcome and please introduce yourself and the machine.

John

biketoc

« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2007, 07:45:28 AM »
Welcome the best Web-forum for land speed racing, what record are you going for, streamliner, or sit on, Production, Modified, Altered??

Good luck either way and again welcome and please introduce yourself and the machine.

John
Hello I think the sticker will read   MPG/50cc/2 it is a scooter but don't laugh  it is an Aprilia  sr 50
I have one all motor with a 7mm over bore and now because of the oil pump issue I have a new crankshaft