Author Topic: British photography student  (Read 6684 times)

Offline nataliebooxo

• New folks
British photography student
« on: January 02, 2016, 07:55:25 PM »
Good evening everyone,

My name is Natalie and I am a documentary photography student from Plymouth, South England. I am going to be working on a project taken from inspiration from my favourite book - The Open Road, photography and American culture. This August, I am going to be flying over to LA. I'm going to be taking part in some tours to San Fransicso as well as Las Vegas and Yosemite. I'm looking for someone, preferably from LA who is going to be travelling to Bonneville for Speedweek, who would be interested in helping me out with learning what the American culture, road trip, means to you. I want to cover Speedweek photographically to create my own project. I'm not a holiday kind of girl - I like to learn like the locals. This is a long shot - but if you'd be interested in helping me to create this project, please get in touch! :)

Offline Milwaukee Midget

• Global Moderator
    • Milwaukee Midget Racing
Re: British photography student
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2016, 09:03:19 PM »
Natalie, I certainly hope you have an event to cover this year.

But if you're looking to cover a genuine American political uprising, your timing couldn't be better.

http://www.landracing.com/forum/index.php/topic,14015.0.html

As one of the foolhardy who still race an MG at Bonneville, I wish you the best.

But right now, Pendine Sands is looking like a more viable racing option.
"Problems are almost always a sign of progress."  Harold Bettes
Well, I guess we're making a LOT of progress . . .  :roll:

Offline Buickguy3

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2016, 09:30:47 PM »
  Natalie,