Author Topic: Website  (Read 2975 times)

Offline manta22

• What, me worry?
Website
« on: December 20, 2013, 11:54:23 AM »
I quit watching F1 a long time ago. This is the GP era that was the most appealing to me:

Regards, Neil  Tucson, AZ

An Error Has Occurred!
Sorry! There is already an attachment with the same filename as the one you tried to upload. Please rename the file and try again. 

How can this be? I've not tried to do this before-- it is my first try at this post???????????

An Error Has Occurred!
You already submitted this post! You might have accidently double clicked, or tried to refresh. 

I changed the text and the picture file name. I give up!

An Error Has Occurred!
You already submitted this post! You might have accidently double clicked, or tried to refresh. 

I changed the text and did not attach a photo this time. This is ridiculous!

Offline donpearsall

• http://soundappraisal.com
Re: Website
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2013, 12:18:24 PM »
I have had the same error messages when trying to post, especially if I have a photo attachment. It may happen because you hit the BACK button. The only thing you can do is start all over again with a new post.

Don
550 hp 2003 Suzuki Hayabusa Land Speed Racer

Offline Seldom Seen Slim

• Nancy and me and the pit bike
  • Administrator
  • Nancy -- 201.913 mph record on a production ZX15!
    • Nancy and Jon's personal website.
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2013, 12:34:18 PM »
I admit it right away -- it's frustrating to have the software tell you things like it's told you today.  Maybe this has occurred:  The image/photo had a generic file name -- something along the lines of "img1003-432" or whatever.  If that's the case there's a chance that someone else put up a photo with that same file name/number -- just by coincidence.  Most digital cameras used some type of auto labels -- maybe yours and "his" do match.