Author Topic: Lakester  (Read 8726 times)

Offline freepistol

• New folks
Lakester
« on: February 17, 2013, 04:33:24 PM »
Hi Guys,

Could you help me with some basic Lakester knowledge?

1. Do they usually have rear brakes only?

2. Do they usually have a solid rear suspension (none) with a suspension up front

3. What kind of transmission or lack there of is usual (I was planning on a rear engine)

4. square steel welded frame, aluminum body panels.

5. Tail fin

Thanks guys,

Dwight

So I'm a violin teacher who wants to go to Salt Flats.  At least I have small motor control :-)

Offline SPARKY

• Global Moderator
Re: Lakester
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 04:48:48 PM »
first of all where are you going to run  and how fast want to???
Miss LIBERTY,  changing T.K.I.  to noise, dust, rust, BLUE HATS & hopefully not scrap!!

"Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure or nothing."   Helen Keller

We are going to explore the racing N words NITROUS & NITRO!

Offline Speed Limit 1000

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 04:57:59 PM »
When you decied where you will run. Get a rule book and pick a class. Small motors may go faster than than you think. Our Lakester went 246 in H/BGL and 204 in J/FL. It has a rear  break only and a tail. Springs both ends. Much fun and has gained 6 of us entry into the 200MPH club :cheers:
« Last Edit: February 17, 2013, 05:14:25 PM by Speed Limit 1000 »
John Gowetski, red hat @ 221.183 MPH MSA Lakester, Bockscar #1000 60 ci normally aspirated w/N20

Offline Stainless1

• Administrator
  • Robert W. P. "Stainless" Steele
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 04:59:02 PM »