Author Topic: moped ?  (Read 52709 times)

Offline caleb

• New folks
moped ?
« on: November 09, 2012, 03:19:26 AM »
Total noob here, I am familiar with most road race rules and reg. For mopeds. But, I am not finding much info on them for the salt. By this I assume a moped would fall under the motorcycle class by cc·s. If so or if other wise please school me.... Nicely....

Offline JustaRacer

Re: moped ?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2012, 06:11:22 AM »
IIRC, a French team ran a Moped in 2008?  If so, check for record in 50cc class with "Tri-Continental?" or similar sounding entry name?

My doctor told me to go out and kill people.
Well, sort of.  He told me to reduce the stress in my life.

Offline Dean Los Angeles

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2012, 11:36:38 AM »
"Wheels must have a minimum nominal diameter of 15 in."
Well, it used to be Los Angeles . . . 50 miles north of Fresno now.
Just remember . . . It isn't life or death.
It's bigger than life or death! It's RACING.

Offline caleb

• New folks
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2012, 08:53:47 PM »
No worries.. 17" rims with total of 21" dia

Offline grumm441

• HK 327
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2012, 04:13:39 AM »
What exactly is it
It's hard to tell from your Avitar
The French guys certainly did run a moper at Speedweek in 2011
The hardest bit was mounting the steering dampner
I seem to recall they ran in MΩ and MPSΩ
G
Chief Motorcycle Steward Dry Lakes Racers Australia Inc
Spirit of Sunshine Bellytank Lakester
https://www.dlra.org.au/rulebook.htm

Offline Jonny Hotnuts

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2012, 11:43:46 AM »
A French team with a 50cc pitted next to us a few years ago. They were able to break down their bike so it could be packed in 3 suitcases and the cases were just loaded as luggage on the plane.

I always thought this was a cool story.....

~JH

jonny_hotnuts@hotmail.com