Landracing Forum Home
November 18, 2017, 05:24:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
BACK TO LANDRACING.COM HOMEPAGE

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  

(Note: Donations are not tax deductible)

Live Audio Streaming and Archives of Past Events
Next Live Event: TBD
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 650cc A-BG build TDR  (Read 7785 times)
MTABike

Ignore
« on: December 13, 2011, 07:10:07 PM »

I'm finally starting a build diary for my bike.  I'm brand new to land speed racing and it's my first build in this arena.  I'm hoping that more experienced racers and builders can help steer me in the right direction, and help me avoid expensive or obvious mistakes.  Please feel free to chime in with any sort of comments, as I could use all the help I can get.  Some of you met me at Speedweek this year.  My buddy Brian and I were at SaltTalks briefly and managed to leave right before the deluge.  I was the tall guy with a beard and long hair who showed up in a black 63 Ford Galaxie (Brian's car).

I first attended Speedweek in 2009.  It was an amazing experience and I decided that I'd like to participate at some point.  I spent the next year lurking here and there around the net looking a various bike projects and landracing efforts.  My original thought was a small displacement A-class bike would be fun, and about the cheapest way I could get myself on the course.